Primus St. John: Sunday

Sunday

Today,
The sea has its own religion,
It is as blue
As an acori bead
I rubbed in my hand.

I think
Of swimming out
for miles
and miles in prayer.

I think
Of never struggling back
In doubt.

As though
In a world like this
Love starts over and over again.

~Primus St. John

This entry was posted in Primus St. John. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Primus St. John: Sunday

  1. ,,Oh, and a good thing it does, or we might never return to it.

  2. I just found your blog via a FB friend. I hope I can visit more often. Your choice of poems is amazing. I love every one I have read so far. Do you write your own poems? Curious….

Leave a Reply

